Opening Act: My Music Blog

Boys and girls, welcome to this, Joyride!

If this line above has any significance to you, you have come to the right site. This is my first post of many on my blog site, Music on my Mind. This is a unique music blog for anyone looking for a fresh and honest perspective on todays musical landscape. I strongly believe we live in a beautiful time in music history. The perfect blend of old classic touring acts mixed with hot new artists on the rise create the best of both worlds for any music listener. I mean, in what year can you go see Chance the Rapper, U2 and The Red Hot Chili Peppers in one weekend! Anyway, here’s a little about me and what to expect from my blog!

My name is Chris Amorosi. I’m from Schenectady, New York and attend Siena College. I play baseball and the guitar and have a passion for music, especially live performances. I see between two and five concerts a year and as you can tell from my first lines in this post, I am a massive Dave Matthews Band fan. This year will be my tenth time seeing the group play live.

Enough about me, here’s what you can expect to see throughout the lifespan of this blog:

  • Updates on artists new releases and tour announcements
  • Album Reviews of any CD or Vinyl I buy (yes vinyl is a thing)
  • Reviews of any live shows I see
  • Promotion of a local band I market for called Jasper
  • Any and everything Dave Matthews Band

Enjoy your week and keep rocking in the free world!

Leave a Reply

